Reflection 1-OMG! I have a wiki!

I am becoming a tech guru!  I am becoming very confident with educational technology.  As far as the big picture goes, so many walls have been taken down for me.  I have been exposed to and have experienced different technology tools that I had never heard of.

I have learned how to create a wiki page.  This is exciting for me because years ago (not that long), I remember making web pages through a site that I can’t even find today.  I can’t recall the name of it, which shows how often I used it, but that was in the early 2000’s.  Now I have a weebly and wiki page, and I am creating blogs on my own.  I do not know how to use all of the pieces yet and I know there is a lot more to learn, but I will continue to experiment and find solutions to my technology problems.

Although I am not currently in a classroom, I have already used some of what I have learned at the day care where I work.  I have supported my Assistant Director with applying Google docs and Google forms to make communication easier at the site.  I have created and used a survey for my peers that I used in a critique article for one of my classes.  When I plan for essays and papers, I am using Webspiration, and my future teachers will too!  It is a great tool for planning and for graphic organizers.

I am excited for what will come next.  At times it may be overwhelming, but I will continue to catch on.  I know that technology continues to change, so I promised myself not to get too frustrated if I do not know how to perfect each digital tool.  I will take in what I can and continue to experiment and learn to improve my technology skills.

Leave a Reply

