The Next Phase In My Life

So today was the first day of my Educational Technology (579) class.  I was quickly exposed to many different ways to share and communicate with websites.  Before Dr. Toledo required the class to become members and join these sites, I had no idea what a “Wiki” was!  Is that where Wikipedia came from?  As a I laugh to myself, I see that although I thought I knew a thing or two about technology, I really have A LOT to learn! 

Today ended my first week of school as a Doctoral student.  I am excited and not yet overwhelmed.  I learned today that being patient and understanding that events will come my way which I cannot change nor avoid.  But, I am ready.  “Life is the art of drawing without an eraser” (John W. Gardner), and I am embarking on the next phase of my life with positivity, confidence, and perseverance.

1 Comment »

  1. Dr. Toledo Said:

    Welcome to the blogosphere. Enjoy your learning and growing!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

